It’s Gonna Be – er, It’s MAY!

Some of you may have noticed that in April, there were very few posts.  Mostly this was because of time management and Camp Nano.  However, during that time I figured out some new posts that will be coming in May, so there should be a bit more regularity to my posts this coming month.

But for now, I’m going to talk about Camp Nano.  Camp Nano is an offshoot of the NanoWrimo event in November.  They have two sessions, one in April and one in July.  During Camp Nano, unlike its more well known November cousin, you can choose a word count of your own choice.  I choose 30,000 as there was alot I needed to do this month and Writing was going by the wayside for a little bit.  I think I almost got there, but not quite.

I plan on doing the second session in July, and hopefully to greater success.  If you enjoy writing, I reccommend it.  Its really fun, and it allows you to create cabins where you can interact with other writers.  You can let them choose for you, or you and a few of your friends can build your own.

To read more about Camp Nano, you can visit their website here. I linked directly to their FAQ page for convenience.  It’s a really fun experience.  Like Nano, I recommend this to any writer, both the professional and the casual.

My project was finishing up a fanfiction I’ve been writing for several years yet never finished based on Marvel movies Thor and Avengers.  Its completely AU now, but I still am determined to finish it.  I made good progress but still not to my goal of actually finishing it by the end of the month.  But the end is in sight, and hopefully I can say it was completed before May is out as well.  Then perhaps I can work on some of my original writing projects.

Which brings me to some of my other May Projects I’m also looking into some recycling/Upcycling projects to help decrease the clutter around my house and being environmentally friendly.  Its spring cleaning time, and if anyone has some recommendations, I’d love to try them out.  I might even write about a few of them that I do try.

I’ve got a essay series coming up this month for those of you wondering where my history rambles went to.  Its nearly complete, and its on the Articles of Confederation.  Hopefully you’ll enjoy that.

And I’ve got at least two book reviews to add to the Book it list.  I’m far far behind, so hopefully more books will be read.  I have such a large pile, both physically and electronically.

I hope everyone has a great month of May, and may Spring (or Fall if you are in the Southern Hemisphere) be good to all of you.

Leave a Reply

